When Your Whole Blog Post Gets Deleted.

635953993230136621-1142114580_sitting-girl-on-window-hd-wallpaper-3564I had this whole thing about traveling alone and the tips I learned. It was short and sweet and to the point. And then it all got deleted. Gone- just like that.

It sucks when your work is just no longer there. It was there one minute and then a glitch just made is disappear. No draft saved or anything.

I want to do this whole blog thing because I love to write and get my thoughts out. It would only make sense that I share that with the world. Or more like the three people that actually read it. 

So I don’t know if I will rewrite the post. I did honestly like it and was proud of what I came up with in an afternoon. Literally about to add pictures and post it. It will be a miracle if this makes it to the publishing mark.

nature-fashion-person-womanWhat do you guys want me to write about? I could ramble about almost anything. You just may or may not want to hear what I have to say. I find it so much easier to communicate through words on a paper or screen than from coming from my mouth.

I am not angry this time. I guess I am just disappointed and done. Like I don’t feel anything, which honestly isn’t good. It just sucks because I can never recreate exactly what I wrote. It will just be this weird imitation reproduction. Instead of the raw in the moment response to my thoughts.

It will be me trying to reach something that I have already done but can no longer access. Do other writers experience this? It is such a terrible feeling that I think only writers feel. Like I have just been stabbed in the back by the one you care about- your computer. Of course this doesn’t happen often, maybe just once or twice a year.

pzcxg-ymrs2butbrx0iu_1082132503Let’s end it at this. On a semi happy note if that. So why I haven’t blogged in almost a week- I went on a solo trip to South Carolina. I was going to post a blog post about my experience but now you get this. Hopefully I will blog again in the next two days. Thank you for reading and caring. As always please comment, like, and follower for more of me spilling out my inner thoughts.

2 thoughts on “When Your Whole Blog Post Gets Deleted.

  1. A Worried Student January 12, 2017 / 7:45 am

    Ouch that sucks! Maybe don’t try recreate it but leave the idea of that post for a week or so and come back to it when memory of that deleted post has faded.

    Liked by 2 people

    • thestaceofspade January 12, 2017 / 8:33 am

      I like that idea. When the wound has turned into a scar and is no longer an open flesh. Thank you for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

